Adultwork Forum

AWF Members

HTML Image as link

Qries

Direct IM
Hi

Newbie to here and Adult Work. I'm just wanting some advice/tips on Direct IM. I've decided to start with this as I've never done anything like this before so I feel that this is the safest, easiest way to begin.

What I want to know is how to get people to go from the free chat to the private/group chat. What should I say? Obviously I don't want to say too much as then they won't a private chat but I want a good opening line. I thought I had one guy hooked, he said that he liked me and seemed interested in what I'd said but then logged out. Plus I've had many log in and out within seconds before I can say anything, which I find odd.

As I say I'm just wanting some advice/tips to get me started and then I may think about moving on to other services.

Many thanks
Don't bother using free chat for direct IM. You'll just get the time wasters and free loaders coming into your room. Have you thought about offering phone? Direct Im is pretty dead 80% of the time, unless you're an already established Camgirl. I rarely log in to direct IM, but when I do it's generally only my regs that come to see me. x
Thanks for the reply Mistress Babalon. As I'm new I want to build my confidence up first and then move on to the phone side. Plus this is a way to check that it is for me. I thought little steps and then work up.

I know I wouldn't have lots of guys coming in straight away and I'm not expecting anything extraordinary but I've had 5 guys come on and chat but got nothing. Two of the chats were very promising, one of them even asked if I wanted to go private, after I said what we could chat about, so I said yes and he logged off. I thought that offering the free chat would do me good.