Adultwork Forum

AWF Members

HTML Image as link

Qries

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
No Views on Private Gallery
I just had a strange problem which seems to have been resolved, but I want to comment on it here anyway...

I just went 2 whole weeks with no subscriptions to my private gallery whatsoever.

The last time anyone viewed it was on April 9th.

This is unheard of! I mean, a few days, sure.. there are always lulls from time to time, but two weeks?

I was trying to think what had changed. Well, two things changed on April 9th.

Firstly, I had given someone a PIN to my PG on the 7th (which is something I've never done before and will probably never do again - it was a one off for a specific reason) but it was the 9th when I took the PIN off again.

The other thing that changed was that I had the SMS icon showing against my profile but I don't offer SMS chat. I used to a long time ago, but I found it too disruptive for too little reward, so I switched it off, like, maybe a year ago. But the icon stayed on for some reason. Anyway, recent talk of people claiming to offer services which they don't actually offer prompted me to contact AW and ask them to take the icon off, which they did... in fact, they thanked me for pointing out the glitch in the system.

So... on Friday I mailed AW because I was starting to get worried about the situation and explained that these two things had happened and since then I had not had one single view on my PG. I said I was concerned that maybe people were getting free access?

They fobbed me off and said that people were not getting free access.

So I mailed them again saying that something must be wrong, and once again I got a rather curt mail back saying that no one was getting free access.