Adultwork Forum

AWF Members

HTML Image as link

Qries

New to AW
Hi Peeps,

Im new to AW so i thought i'd say hi. I have a couple of concerns, i've been on the site 2-3 weeks now it's took me a while to sort my profile (i still get confused now lol) but i haven't received any calls. I can't do cam work coz i don't have a web cam yet but i will do calls and directIM but i've had no business and over 600 views on my profile is this normal or something i maybe doing wrong? Im on directIM most of the day but being in a shared house i can't always take calls but when im available to take calls i haven't yet received any, can it start off slow when ur new? I have put up some private gallary pics which one person has paid so far, am i doing the right thing having privaye gallery pics? i've never done this sort of thing before so im quite nervous with what to actually say aswell lol but i've got to start somewhere as it's something i'd like to do.

Thanks in advance for any help/advice

Lucy xx
Hi Lucy,
Tried getting your AW profile up, but am unable to - do you have a link please?
Thanks,
JM
x
Hi Lucy...it's really about getting noticed, and you can do that by having profile photos that stand out amongst the sea of other photos, and featuring yourself for phone chat on an hourly and/or a daily basis. Also, how you describe yourself and what you do will make a difference, so maybe have a look at other profiles and see what appeals to you.

Using freechat in instant message may help (I limit the free time to 5 minutes) as your profile photo would then be rotated with the others and shown on the front page on the left hand side. Hourly featuring for phone chat, if yours is the highest bid, will get you shown on the left side too (same with webcam). Listing a town helps as some guys like a local girl and search by location.