AWF Members

HTML Image as link

Qries

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Webcam & Lights! - Tech
Rainbow 
Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to aw and i'm trying to reinvest some earnings into a decent set up for myself.

I need some advice on model of webcam and also one of those ring lights you can put on that attaches.

I also bought a new laptop which i though would be better than my old one, but its really not, its a lenovo and im seriously considering taking it back. It seems that on my new laptop, mobile users cant see me, whereas on this one, they can and the picture is better on this webcam (built in).

I'm desperate to provide good quality camming, and know I need to invest but don't want to muck around without a clue.

Any suggestions?

love, love and more love!

AJ xxx
hi hon, I'm using a Logitech C90 ( Think) external webcam that you plug in using usb. Its been much better for me than built in cam. I then use a good quality spotlight right next to my set up. Its been real cheap getting these - got the cam on eBay and light from homebase. Hope that helps.
thanks lovely i will check it out!

xxx
(13-01-2018, 17:06)autumnjasmineaw Wrote: Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to aw and i'm trying to reinvest some earnings into a decent set up for myself.

I need some advice on model of webcam and also one of those ring lights you can put on that attaches.

I also bought a new laptop which i though would be better than my old one, but its really not, its a lenovo and im seriously considering taking it back. It seems that on my new laptop, mobile users cant see me, whereas on this one, they can and the picture is better on this webcam (built in).

I'm desperate to provide good quality camming, and know I need to invest but don't want to muck around without a clue.

Any suggestions?

love, love and more love!

AJ xxx

I definitly reccomend the Logitech C920 or C922 have been using them since I started camming many years ago.