Adultwork Forum

AWF Members

HTML Image as link

Qries

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Agency taking huge fees. Can I delete my account and make a new one?
Sad 
Hello Everyone, 
I'm completely new to this and happy to see there is a forum for support ^^ 
I signed up to Adultwork via a modelling agency (Daniel Strictly).. actually I entered this knowing absolutely nothing about camming work and I assumed the agency I was applying for also did the camming inhouse but as it turns out, they are essentially a third party that "manage" my profile for me (which actually makes it all more awkward because I cannot leave feedback, respond to emails,  pay for site positioning or edit my profile myself so it causes more harm than good!) 
I only receive back 40% of what I make on Adultwork (understand there are Adultwork admin fees and some taxes but it seems they are taking a decent chunk of what I make for doing nothing!) 
I would prefer to manage myself independently and I'm just looking for some advice - Do I need to wait for the modelling agency to remove my profile before I can re-register directly with upwork? Will it be easy to get the current profile removed ? 
Not sure what happens with respect to pay. It's a well-established agency but I'm concerned that they will not pay me for what I've done if they see I'm leaving them. 
Thanks Sad
xx
After Adultwork take their fees, whatever agency this is is taking another 1/3 from you. This doesn't sound like a well established agency at all.

I'd try just asking to have your profile released first before making a new account.
(11-06-2017, 00:10)CutePetitePrincess Wrote: Hello Everyone, 
I'm completely new to this and happy to see there is a forum for support ^^