Adultwork Forum
full time cam/ give up day job - Printable Version

+- Adultwork Forum (https://adultworkforum.com)
+-- Forum: General (Public) (https://adultworkforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: The Lounge (Public) (https://adultworkforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: full time cam/ give up day job (/showthread.php?tid=7669)

Pages: 1 2

full time cam/ give up day job - scarlett_bunnyx - 03-09-2015

Hey guys new to the forum!
I work full time and have been doing webcam/phone chat for couple months now with success. I am seriously considering giving up my full time job to work self employed full time as camgirl. Any guys successfully done this? I make my normal days wage easily within 3-4 hours and absolutely love doing cams! Just wish i could put more hours in but my day job is so exhausting! Thank you all in advance! Xxx

RE: full time cam/ give up day job - Nova70 - 03-09-2015

Your facing the dilemma that everyone who wants to work for themselves has to face, no matter how much you dislike your current job it offers the security of that weekly/monthly deposit in your bank account, so I guess your looking for reassurance from those who have already made that decision. As someone who doesn't use those services on AW I was surprised to see just how big the market is after reading about it on this forum and it seems there's certainly room for more providers.

I wonder if there's a niche in the market for middle aged slightly balding men who could talk dirty about insurance related issues, I'll check it out.

RE: full time cam/ give up day job - Del - 03-09-2015

I would say do it, it's the best thing I ever did and I went from a job to doing JUST phone sex. It is a bit daunting not having holiday pay etc but the harder you work on your profiles and marketing the more money you'll make.

I now do cam and I am very comfortable without having to do much at all.

Good luck Big Grin

RE: full time cam/ give up day job - xKatieBabyx - 03-09-2015